## Pierce County Board of Commissioners Called Meeting Minutes Monday, February 13, 2023 8:00 AM

Commissioners in Attendance: Neal Bennett, Chairman

Harold Rozier, District 1 Graham Raley, District 2 Randy Dixon, District 3 David Lowman, District 4

Staff in Attendance Franklin Rozier, County Attorney

Chuck Scragg, Interim County Manager Lana Blankenship, Finance/Purchasing

- 1. Call to Order Chairman Neal Bennett called the Called Meeting to order at 8:00 AM.
- 2. Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance Commissioner Randy Dixon gave the invocation, and Commissioner Harold Rozier led the Pledge of Allegiance.
- 3. Approval of Agenda.

Commissioner Harold Rozier made a motion to approve the agenda as presented; motion was seconded by Commissioner Graham Raley. All commissioners voted aye, and the motion was passed unanimously.

4. Executive Session for Personnel.

Commissioner David Lowman made a motion to enter into Executive Session to discuss personnel matters. Commissioner Randy Dixon seconded the motion. All Commissioners voted aye. The Board of Commissioners entered into executive session at 8:10 AM.

Commissioner David Lowman made a motion to enter back into Regular Session. Commissioner Randy Dixon seconded the motion. All Commissioners voted aye. The Board of Commissioners entered back into Regular Session at 9:55 AM.

At Regular Session Chairman Neal Bennett asked for a motion to designate Mr. Joey Cason as candidate for County Manager.

Commissioner David Lowman made a motion to designate Mr. Cason as such, and the motion was seconded by Commissioner Randy Dixon. All commissioners voted aye, and the motion passed unanimously.

5. Adjourn.

Commissioner Randy Dixon made a motion to adjourn the Called Meeting. Commissioner David Lowman seconded the motion. All Commissioners voted aye. Chairman Neal Bennett adjourned the Regular Meeting at 9:56 AM.

Neal Bennett Chairman, Board of Commissioners	Harold Rozier Commissioner, District 1
Graham Raley	Randy Dixon
Commissioner, District 2	Commissioner, District 3
David Lowman	
Commissioner, District 4	
Lana Blankenship	
In attendance in place of Charles Yeargin	n, Pierce County Clerk