ELECTORALAbsentee & Advanced Voting
Absentee & Advanced Voting
You may vote even if you cannot go to the polls on Election Day by voting by mail or in person during the advance voting period.
Vote by Mail: Voters may submit an absentee ballot application no earlier than 78 days or less than 11 days prior to the date of the primary, election, or runoff. Contact our office via email or phone to receive an Absentee Ballot Application or go here to print and complete the application. You can also download here, print, complete, and reupload an absentee-by-mail application here. Remember your application must have a “wet ink” signature to be accepted.
Absentee Ballot Applications must be completed with all required information. This includes the voter’s name, date of birth, address as registered, address where the ballot is to be mailed, AND the number of his or her Georgia driver’s license or identification card. If the voter does not have a Georgia driver’s license or identification card, they must provide a copy of accepted photo identification. A list of acceptable identification can be found here.
No person or entity other than the elector, a relative authorized to request an absentee ballot for such elector, a person signing as assisting an illiterate or physically disabled elector with his or her application, a common carrier charged with returning the ballot application, an absentee ballot clerk, a registrar, or a law enforcement officer in the course of an investigation shall handle or return an elector’s completed absentee ballot application.
The Board of Elections & Registrations office will mail your ballot after the application is approved and ballots are available. Absentee Ballot envelopes will also require the voter’s Georgia driver’s license number or identification card number and date of birth on the outer oath envelope in the space provided. If the voter does not have these numbers, they must print the last four digits of their social security number. If the voter does not have a social security number, they must place a copy of one of the forms of identification in the link above.
Your county registrar must receive your absentee ballots by the close of polls (7 pm) on Election Day.
Vote Early in Person: Early Voting Period for primary and general elections shall be held the three weeks prior to election day, including two Saturdays. Runoff elections will vary. Voters are not required to provide a reason for voting early. If you cast your ballot in person, you must present an appropriate photo ID. Please contact us or consult our Facebook page for dates and times for each election.
ABSENTEE PRECINCT County Wide
Pierce County Courthouse Annex III
Board of Elections & Registration, 312 Nichols Street, Suite 2, Blackshear, GA 31516
312 Nichols Street,
Blackshear, GA 31516
P.O. Box 679,
Blackshear, GA 31516
Number: 72031 | Date: 12/06/2007.
About Pierce County
Pierce County, established in 1857 and named for President Franklin Pierce, grew out of Appling and Ware counties' lands.
The county seat, Blackshear, bears the name of General David Blackshear who fought Indians in Georgia and Florida during the War of 1812.
Board of Commissioners
We appreciate your interest in Pierce County, Georgia, and hope this site proves useful in providing information about the Board of Commissioners, local government, and our community. Should you have questions, please contact us at: 912.449.2022.
Georgia Bureau of Investigation
Human Trafficking Notice | click here