Select Page

GOVERNMENT

Department Directory
 

Department Directory

Administration
Neal Bennett Chairman neal.bennett@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2022
Harold Rozier Commissioner District 1 harold.rozier@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2022
Mike Streat Commissioner District 2 mike.streat@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2022
Randy Dixon Commissioner District 3 randy.dixon@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2022
David Lowman Commissioner District 4 david.lowman@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2022
Jason Rubenbauer County Manager county.manager@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2022
Amy Hitt County Clerk amy.hitt@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2022
Human Resources/Risk Management

Niki Spivey

Human Resources Director

niki.spivey@piercecountyga.gov

912-807-9851
County Elections

Leah Williamson

Elections Supervisor

leah.williamson@piercecountyga.gov

912-449-2028

Lea Parker

Registrar

lea.parker@piercecountyga.gov

912-449-2028
County Planning

Chris Bond

Code Inspector

code.inspector@piercecountyga.gov

912-449-2037
Lindsay Thomas Zoning Administrator lindsay.thomas@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2037
County Property Assessor
Bill Rozier Chief Appraiser bill.rozier@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2025
Lorre Gill Clerk II lorre.gill@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2025
Leah Herrin Clerk leah.herrin@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2025
Jami Riddle Field Appraiser I jamie.riddle@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2025
Leslie Welch Field Appraiser II leslie.welch@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2025
County Tax Commissioner
Terresa Davis Tax Commissioner terresa.davis@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2026
Nicole Scurry Accounting Clerk III nicole.scurry@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2026
Felicia Walker Clerk II felicia.walker@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2026
Sheila Butler Clerk I sheila.butler@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2026
Melissa Bennett Clerk I melissa.bennett@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2026
County Finance
Amy Hitt Finance Officer amy.hitt@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2022
Tina White Deputy County Clerk tina.white@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2022
Mamie Jackson Financial Assistant-Purchasing mamie.jackson@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2022
County Facilities

Stephen Taylor

Facilities/Properties Director

stephen.taylor@piercecountyga.gov

912-449-2022
County Road Department
A.J. Griffis Road Superintendent road.department@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2030
Kalley Bagley Administrative Assistant kalley.bagley@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2030
Billy Flynn Equipment Operator 912-449-2030
Billy Johnson Motor Grader Operator 912-449-2030
David Ganey Dump Truck Driver 912-449-2030
David Hickox Equipment Operator 912-449-2030
Larry Branson Motor Grader Operator 912-449-2030
Lloyd Sims Motor Grader Operator 912-449-2030
Obediah Strickland Motor Grader Operator 912-449-2030
Roger Brooks Dump Truck Driver 912-449-2030
County Legal

Franklin Rozier

County Attorney

912-449-4493
County Courts
Thomas Sauls Clerk of Court thomas.sauls@gsccca.org 912-449-2020

SUPERIOR COURT

Melissa Howard Chief Deputy Clerk melissa.howard@gsccca.org 912-449-2020
Tina Rozier Deputy Clerk tina.rozier@gsccca.org 912-449-2020
Tonya Snider Deputy Clerk tonya.snider@gsccca.org 912-449-2020
Tracie Crawford Clerk tracie.crawford@gsccca.org 912-449-2020
Cynthia Lee Clerk III cindy.lee@gsccca.org 912-449-2020

MAGISTRATE COURT

Shelly Herndon Magistrate Court Clerk shelly.herndon@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2027
Glenda Dowling Chief Magistrate Judge glenda.dowling@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2027
Ray Herrin Magistrate Judge 912-449-2027
Casey Winn Deputy Clerk casey.winn@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2027

PROBATE COURT

Moye Howard Probate Judge moye.howard@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2029
Cynthia Thornton Chief Probate Clerk cynthia.thornton@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2029
Michelle Deal Probate Clerk III michelle.deal@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2029

SOLICITOR GENERAL

Adam Ferrell Solicitor General 912-449-2049
Holly Stauffer Administrative Assistant holly.stauffer@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-2049
County EMS
James Spivey EMS Director 912-449-2002
Linnie Andreae EMT 912-449-2002
Holly Bowers EMT 912-449-2002
William Denby Paramedic 912-449-2002
Samuel Douglas Paramedic 912-449-2002
Leona Fox EMT 912-449-2002
Logan Hyde EMT 912-449-2002
Stephen James Paramedic 912-449-2002
Jeffrey Johnson Paramedic 912-449-2002
Micheal Johnson EMS 912-449-2002
Tiffany Walker Paramedic 912-449-2002
County Coroner

William Wilson

Coroner

912-449-2022

James Bennett

Deputy Coroner

912-449-2022
County Office of the Sheriff
Ramsey Bennett Sheriff ramsey.bennett@piercegaso.org 912-449-2100
Chuck Mosely Captain-Patrol Division 825b@piercegaso.org 912-449-2100
Robert Newton Captain-Administration robert.newton@piercegaso.org 912-449-2100
Kevin Britt Captain-Investigation Division kevin.britt@piercegaso.org 912-449-2100
David O’Neal Captain-Jail Operations david.oneal@piercegaso.org 912-449-2011
Pat King Administrative Assistant pat.king@piercegaso.org 912-449-2100
Jennifer Cason Detention Officer jennifer.cason@piercegaso.org 912-449-2100
Francis Peacock Detention Officer francis.peacock@piercegaso.org 912-449-2011
Debra Williamson 911 Communications Officer debra.williamson@piercegaso.org 912-449-2018
Adrian McKelevin Lieutenant-Jail Operations adrian.mckelevin@piercegaso.org 912-449-2011
County Recreation Department
Patrick Arrington Recreation Department Director patrick.arrington@piercecountyga.gov 912-449-4791
Bonnie Bickerstaff Administrative Assistant pierce.recreation@gmail.com 912-449-4791
Stetson Smith Recreation Facilities Assistant 912-449-4791
Kimberly Gray Recreation Coordinator 912-449-4791
Board of Elections

Leah Williamson
Supervisor of Elections

P.O. Box 679
312 Nichols Street, Suite 2
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2028
f: 912.807.9940
email Leah

Magistrate Court

Glenda Dowling
Chief Magistrate Judge

3550 Hwy. 84, Suite 2
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2027
f: 912.449.2103
email Glenda

Chairman & Commissioners

P.O. Box 679,
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2022
f: 912.449.2024

Office of the Sheriff

Ramsey Bennett
Sheriff

P.O. Box 679
300 Pierce Industrial Blvd.
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2011
f: 912.449.2102

Clerk of Court

Thomas Sauls
Clerk of Court

P.O. Box 588
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2020
f: 912.449.2106
email Thomas

Pierce Transit
312 Nichols Street
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.1825
Planning & Codes

Chris Bond
Code Inspector

P.O. Box 679
312 Nichols Street
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2037
f: 912.449.2224
email Chris

Probate Court

Moye Howard
Probate Judge

3550 Hwy. 84, Suite 1
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2029
f: 912.449.1417
email Moye

County Clerk

Amy Hitt
County Clerk

P.O. Box 679
312 Nichols Street, Suite 5
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2022
f: 912.449.2024
email Amy

Recreation Department

Patrick Arrington
Recreation Director

728 Ware Street
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.4791
f: 912.449.0866
email Patrick

EMS

James Spivey
EMS Director

P.O. Box 421
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2002
f: 912.807.0573
email James

Road Department

A.J. Griffis
Road Superintendent

P.O. Box 679
602 W. Carter Ave
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2030
f: 912.449.2031
email A.J.

Fire Department & EMA


Fire Chief & EMA Director

P.O. Box 421
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2002
f: 912.807.0573
email –

Property Assessor

Bill Rozier
Chief Assessor

P.O. Box 589
312 Nichols Street
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2025
f: 912.449.8071
email Bill

Finance

Amy Hitt
Finance Officer

P.O. Box 679
312 Nichols Street, Suite 5
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2022
f: 912.449.2024
email Amy

Tax Commissioner

Terresa Davis
Tax Commissioner

P.O. Box 192
312 Nichols Street, Suite 4
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2026
f: 912.449.2006
email Terresa

Human Resources

Niki Spivey
Human Resources Director

P.O. Box 679
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.807.9851
f: 912.449.2024
email Niki

Our local weather

Blackshear
72°
93°
Thu
94°
Fri
99°
Sat
98°
Sun

Pierce County Government Offices

312 Nichols Street, Blackshear, GA 31516

Pierce County Chamber of Commerce & Industrial Development Authority

200 SW Central Avenue, Blackshear, GA 31516

Blackshear City Hall

Pierce County Courthouse (Main)

Pierce County Courthouse Annex

Office of the Sheriff Pierce County

Pierce County Parks and Recreation

Pierce County Board of Education

Offerman City Hall

Patterson City Hall


Contact Details

Physical address:
312 Nichols Street,
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2022
f: 912.449.2024

Remitting address:
P.O. Box 679,
Blackshear, GA 31516


E-Verify Authorization
Number: 72031 | Date: 12/06/2007.


About Pierce County

Pierce County, established in 1857 and named for President Franklin Pierce, grew out of Appling and Ware counties' lands.
The county seat, Blackshear, bears the name of General David Blackshear who fought Indians in Georgia and Florida during the War of 1812.


Board of Commissioners

We appreciate your interest in Pierce County, Georgia, and hope this site proves useful in providing information about the Board of Commissioners, local government, and our community. Should you have questions, please contact us at: 912.449.2022.


Georgia Bureau of Investigation
Human Trafficking Notice  |  click here