Select Page

GOVERNMENT

Department Directory
 

Department Directory

Administration

Jason Rubenbauer
County Manager
county.manager@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2022

 

Amy Hitt
County Clerk
amy.hitt@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2022

Board of Elections

Leah Ritch
Supervisor of Elections

 

P.O. Box 679
312 Nichols Street, Suite 2
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2028
f: 912.807.9940
leah.ritch@piercecountyga.gov

Chairman & Commissioners

Neal Bennett
Chairman
neal.bennett@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2022

 

Harold Rozier

Commissioner District 1
harold.rozier@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2022

 

Mike Streat
Commissioner District 2
mike.streat@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2022

 

Randy Dixon
Commissioner District 3
randy.dixon@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2022

 

David Lowman
Commissioner District 4
david.lowman@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2022

P.O. Box 679,
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2022
f: 912.449.2024

Clerk of Court

Thomas Sauls
Clerk of Court

Superior, Juvenile & State

 

P.O. Box 588
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2020
f: 912.449.2106
email Thomas

Coroner

William Wilson
Coroner
912.281.5036

County Clerk

Amy Hitt
County Clerk

 

P.O. Box 679
312 Nichols Street, Suite 5
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2022
f: 912.449.2024
amy.hitt@piercecountyga.gov

EMS

Please contact 911 for all emergencies

Contact South Georgia Emergency Medical Services,
Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m, 404-616-6990, After Hours: 404.616.9266
for non-emergency EMS inquiries

Finance

Amy Hitt
Finance Officer
amy.hitt@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2022

 

Mamie Jackson
Financial Assistant-Purchasing
mamie.jackson@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2022

P.O. Box 679
312 Nichols Street, Suite 5
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2022
f: 912.449.2024

Legal

Franklin Rozier
County Attorney
912.449.4493

Elections

Leah Ritch
Elections Supervisor
leah.ritch@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2028

Aaron Bell-Registrar
Registrar
elections@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2028

Facilities

Stephen Taylor
Facilities/Properties Director
stephen.taylor@piercecountyga.gov

912.449.2022

Fire Department & EMA

Santo Niño
Fire/EMA Coordinator

t: 912.449.2041

f: 912.449.2024

piercefire-ema@piercecountyga.gov

 

Chuck Yeargin
Deputy Fire Chief/Deputy EMA Coordinator

t: 912.449.2041

f: 912.449.2024

cyeargin@piercecountyga.gov

HR & Risk Management

Amy Hitt
Human Resources Director
amy.hitt@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2022

Magistrate Court

Glenda Dowling
Chief Magistrate Judge

 

3550 Hwy. 84, Suite 2
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2027
f: 912.449.2103
glenda.dowling@piercecountyga.gov

Shelly Herndon
Magistrate Court Clerk
shelly.herndon@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2027

 

Ray Herrin
Magistrate Judge
912.449.2027

 

Casey Winn
Deputy Clerk
casey.winn@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2027

Office of the Sheriff

Ramsey Bennett
Sheriff
ramsey.bennett@piercegaso.org
912.449.2100

 

P.O. Box 679
300 Pierce Industrial Blvd.
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2011
f: 912.449.2102

Robert Newton
Captain-Administration
robert.newton@piercegaso.org
912.449.2100

 

Kevin Britt
Captain-Investigation Division
kevin.britt@piercegaso.org
912.449.2100

 

Pat King
Administrative Assistant
pat.king@piercegaso.org
912.449.2100

 

Jennifer Cason
Detention Officer
jennifer.cason@piercegaso.org
912.449.2100

 

Debra Williamson
911 Communications Officer
debra.williamson@piercegaso.org
912.449.2018

 

Adrian McKelvin
Lieutenant-Jail Operations
adrian.mckelvin@piercegaso.org
912.449.2011

 

Damon Winters
Lieutenant-Patrol Division
damon.winters@piercegaso.org
912.449.2100

Pierce Transit

312 Nichols Street
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.1825

Planning & Codes

Chris Bond
Code Inspector
code.inspector@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2022

 

Lindsay Thomas
Zoning Administrator
lindsay.thomas@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2022

Box 679
312 Nichols Street
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2022
f: 912.449.2224

Probate Court

Moye Howard
Probate Judge
moye.howard@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2029

 

3550 Hwy. 84, Suite 1
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2029
f: 912.449.1417
email Moye

Michelle Deal
Probate Clerk III
michelle.deal@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2029

 

Logan Boyette
Probate Clerk
logan.boyette@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2029

Property Assessor

Bill Rozier
Chief Appraiser
bill.rozier@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2025

 

Lorre Gill
Personal Property Appraiser
lorre.gill@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2025

 

Jami Riddle
Field Appraiser I
jamie.riddle@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2025

P.O. Box 589
312 Nichols Street
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2025
f: 912.449.8071

Recreation Department

Will Watson
Recreation Director
piercerecdirector@piercecountyga.ga

 

Kimberly Gray
Recreation Coordinator
sports@piercecountyga.gov

 

Bonnie Bickerstaff
Administrative Assistant
rec@piercecountyga.gov

728 Ware Street
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.4791
f: 912.449.0866

Road Department

Billy Flynn
Road Superintendent

road.department@piercecountyga.gov

 

Kalley Bagley
Administrative Assistant
kalley.bagley@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2030

 

David Ganey
Dump Truck Driver

 

Larry Branson
Team Leader

 

Lloyd Sims
Motor Grader Operator

 

Obediah Strickland
Motor Grader Operator

 

Kristal Norris
Dump Truck Driver

 

Nathan Dell
Equipment Operator

 

Johnnie Williams
Dump Truck Driver

 

Lee Bazemore
Laborer

 

Ricky Allday
Equipment Operator

 

Jonathan Whitley
Laborer

P.O. Box 679
602 W. Carter Ave
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2030
f: 912.449.2031

Solicitor General

Adam Ferrell
Solicitor General
912.449.2049

 

Holly Stauffer
Administrative Assistant
holly.stauffer@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2049

Superior Court

Melissa Howard
Chief Deputy Clerk
melissa.howard@gsccca.org
912.449.2020

 

Tina Rozier
Deputy Clerk
tina.rozier@gsccca.org
912.449.2020

 

Tonya Snider
Deputy Clerk
tonya.snider@gsccca.org
912.449.2020

 

Tracie Crawford
Clerk
tracie.crawford@gsccca.org
912.449.2020

 

Cynthia Lee
Clerk III
cindy.lee@gsccca.org
912.449.2020

Tax Commissioner

Terresa Davis
Tax Commissioner
terresa.davis@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2026

 

Nicole Scurry
Deputy Tax Commissioner
nicole.scurry@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2026

 

Felicia Walker
Clerk II
felicia.walker@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2026

 

Sheila Butler
Clerk I
sheila.butler@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2026

 

Melissa Bennett
Clerk I
melissa.bennett@piercecountyga.gov
912.449.2026

P.O. Box 192
312 Nichols Street, Suite 4
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2026
f: 912.449.2006


Contact Us

Physical address:
312 Nichols Street,
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2022
f: 912.449.2024

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 679,
Blackshear, GA 31516


E-Verify Authorization
Number: 72031 | Date: 12/06/2007.


About Pierce County

Pierce County, established in 1857 and named for President Franklin Pierce, grew out of Appling and Ware counties' lands.
The county seat, Blackshear, bears the name of General David Blackshear who fought Indians in Georgia and Florida during the War of 1812.


Board of Commissioners

We appreciate your interest in Pierce County, Georgia, and hope this site proves useful in providing information about the Board of Commissioners, local government, and our community. Should you have questions, please contact us at: 912.449.2022.


Georgia Bureau of Investigation
Human Trafficking Notice  |  click here