Select Page

ONLINE PAYMENTS

Automobile Registration

Automobile Registration

Renewals – Georgia law requires that all auto tags be renewed within 30 days before the owner’s birthday. Tags expire at midnight on the birthday of the first person listed on the registration as owner. Renewals after this date will be subject to a 10% penalty on the ad valorem tax, 25% penalty on the tag fee. Georgia law requires collection of penalties and interest on ALL late registrations.

All residents who have obtained Georgia license plates during the current year should receive a renewal prebill the following year to renew the tag and pay the ad valorem taxes. If you do not receive your renewal by 30 days prior to your birthday, call 912.449.2026 and a prebill will be mailed to you, or if you come into the office one can be printed there for you. For fast, convenient service, mail your tag renewal and application.

New Residents – New residents must purchase a Georgia tag and/or decal within thirty (30) days after residence is established. Visitors who remain in the state for less than ninety (90) days, and out-of-state students are not required to register their vehicles in Georgia as long as they display a valid license plate from their home state, unless they accept employment or engage in any trade, profession, or occupation in the state, or enters his or her children in Georgia public schools. In this case they must purchase a Georgia tag and/or decal within 30 days after entering Georgia. If you are coming in from another state you must register in person at the Pierce County Tax Commissioners office. Several different documents are required for this registration. Please contact our office at 912.449.2026 to discuss.

Motor Vehicle Registration

For more information on
Motor Vehicle Registration please visit the Georgia Department of Revenue.

Our local weather

Blackshear
72°
87°
Mon
91°
Tue
91°
Wed
95°
Thu

Pierce County Government Offices

312 Nichols Street, Blackshear, GA 31516

Pierce County Chamber of Commerce & Industrial Development Authority

200 SW Central Avenue, Blackshear, GA 31516

Blackshear City Hall

Pierce County Courthouse (Main)

Pierce County Courthouse Annex

Office of the Sheriff Pierce County

Pierce County Parks and Recreation

Pierce County Board of Education

Offerman City Hall

Patterson City Hall


Contact Details

Physical address:
312 Nichols Street,
Blackshear, GA 31516
t: 912.449.2022
f: 912.449.2024

Remitting address:
P.O. Box 679,
Blackshear, GA 31516


E-Verify Authorization
Number: 72031 | Date: 12/06/2007.


About Pierce County

Pierce County, established in 1857 and named for President Franklin Pierce, grew out of Appling and Ware counties' lands.
The county seat, Blackshear, bears the name of General David Blackshear who fought Indians in Georgia and Florida during the War of 1812.


Board of Commissioners

We appreciate your interest in Pierce County, Georgia, and hope this site proves useful in providing information about the Board of Commissioners, local government, and our community. Should you have questions, please contact us at: 912.449.2022.


Georgia Bureau of Investigation
Human Trafficking Notice  |  click here